Sunday, July 1, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Headed for Home


Geese and their young headed for a place to spend the night. Shipshewana Lake, May 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Fat Lady Squeeze


This very small opening in the rock is a path called, "Fat Lady Squeeze". I didn't make up the name. Had I the opportunity to make up the name it would be "Old, Ugly, Bald Man Squeeze". I had the opportunity to reroute myself, so I did so I wouldn't get squeezed.

This narrow passage is found in Hocking Hills State Park, Ohio.

Friday, April 6, 2018


I've been working on a new web site to help my Amish neighbors who are artists. There are some wonderful painters who are Amish. I photograph their work and they buy prints that are sold at local shows. We have a web site that some of them have decided would be okay to participate in.

www.amishartists.com

Please go and have a look at this wonderful work.

Friday, March 16, 2018

New Glasses

I have new glasses today. I now notice things I didn't see before. For example, my hair may be thinning.

20% off your first order at our Etsy Shop

Sign up for Designer's Club and get 20% off your first order and yearlong specials.


Designer's Club Sign Up

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Between Heavens



Available as a print or as an image laminated to wood at Etsy...

https://www.etsy.com/listing/585449466/sunset-over-gulf-print-laminated-to-wood

https://www.etsy.com/listing/599479807/fine-art-print-sunset-over-ocean-giclee

Monday, March 12, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018


Point Vincent Lighthouse at night. California Coast February 2018.

This is a highly artistic rendering of a lighthouse that has likely not had a light on for some time. Fun to do and it turned out okay.